Cowboys’ 2011 opponents set


Cowboys’ 2011 opponents set
By Todd Archer
ESPN Dallas

PHILADELPHIA — With Sunday’s 14-13 win against Philadelphia, the Cowboys avoided last place in the NFC East and will play a third-place schedule in 2010.

In addition to playing their NFC East rivals twice a year, the Cowboys will play St. Louis, Seattle, Buffalo, Miami and Detroit at home and Arizona, San Francisco, New England, New York Jets and Tampa Bay on the road in 2011.

The Cowboys finished third in the NFC East because of a 3-3 division record. Washington, which also finished 6-10, was 2-4 in the division.

Next year’s schedule features only four teams that made the postseason in 2010 — New England, the Jets, Philadelphia and the St. Louis-Seattle winner. This year the Cowboys played five teams that made the playoffs — Chicago, Philadelphia, Indianapolis, New Orleans and Green Bay.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

{ 0 comments… add one now }

Leave a Comment

Previous post:

Next post: